LINE

Help

Reporting and Blocking Users or Content

Hiding comments toggle
You can hide comments and streams that you don't want to see by blocking the user that posted them.

Please be aware that if you block someone, you will no longer be able to watch their streams or follow them. In the same way, the person will no longer be able to see your streams or comments.

To block someone while watching a stream:
1. Tap the name of the user that you want to block.
2. Tap Block at the top left of the popup window.
 
To block someone from their user page:
1. Tap "..." at the top right of the user page.
2. Tap Block.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Reporting inappropriate live streams toggle
If you come across a live stream with inappropriate content, please report it by following the steps below:
1. Open the stream.
2. Tap the streamer's profile icon at the top left of the screen.
3. Tap Report > Yes.
4. Select a reason for reporting the content.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

What's the difference between blocking and reporting? toggle
Blocking a user hides their comments and streams on your screen and notifies an administrator that they were blocked.

Reporting a user alerts an administrator that they have made inappropriate comments or streams.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

If I block or report someone, will they know? toggle
No, if you block or report someone they will not be alerted that you've done so.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Unblocking users toggle
To unblock users:
1. Tap My page (the silhouette icon) at the bottom right of the screen.
2. Tap Settings at the top left.
3. Tap Manage blocked users.
4. Click Unblock to the right of the relevant user name.

Was this page helpful?

Yes No

Help Center
TOP